Dwell on Positivity

Standard

As a follow up to yesterday’s post, I’d like to share some of the positives in my life right now. The things I’m thankful for. Sometimes we all need a reminder of how good things can be.

D is getting bigger and brighter by the day. The things that he says and the level at which we can converse with him are constantly blowing us away. I am completely envious of his energy, creativity and imagination.

Little DD is a whirlwind of firsts and she can now officially crawl, stand and cruise and she even has one tooth to show for her almost six months of teething. She napped for the first time ever by herself the past two days in a row. PROGRESS! I am beyond grateful because it means I can take time to catch up on things I need to get done and I feel like I am much more able to be the best mom I can be when my own needs are met.

Hubby is busy at work and not home as much as we all would like, but he is working hard to support his family while I get to stay home with the kids, so for that I am eternally grateful.

I am slowly starting to get out of my funk a bit, I think. I have been eating better this week and getting lots of sleep, which makes all the difference for me. I have received a ton of support from friends and family, and one friend in particular has inspired me to follow my dreams instead of settling for what I feel is “safe” (something my husband will tell you he has been advocating for all along, if only I would listen to him… ha!) I really am incredibly lucky to be blessed with such wonderful people surrounding me. Now I just need to work on not being so hard on myself and allowing myself to come first sometimes, without that whole mommy guilt thing getting in the way.

Today I’m in a good place, and that’s a start.

10590516_781740868534063_6582839047085001390_n

A recent photo taken of us at the beach by the lovely and talented, JennyFig Photography

 

Leave a Reply

